Remove Personal Settings

From Miranda NG
Plugin:RemovePersonalSettings
Jump to: navigation, search
Other languages:
беларуская • ‎čeština • ‎Deutsch • ‎English • ‎polski • ‎русский
Remove Personal Settings
No image
Filename RemovePersonalSettings.dll
Author Ricardo Pescuma Domenecci
Download links
Stable version: 32-bit, 64-bit
Development version: 32-bit, 64-bit

Warning
Use this plugin only when running a backup copy of your profile.

Removes personal settings to allow you to send a profile to other user(s) without sending personal data.

Note
When content is deleted from an unencrypted SQLite database, the content is not usually erased but rather the space used to hold the content is marked as being available for reuse. This can allow deleted content to be recovered by a hacker or by forensic analysis. Running Main menu → Database → Compact database will clean the database of all traces of deleted content, thus preventing an adversary from recovering deleted content.